From Blossoms to Buttons

yellowdogdaysappleblossom

The apple blossom has finally arrived. With the recent cold snap the trees decided to keep their buds and blossoms under wraps for a little while longer, safer for them but a bit less colour for us!

yellowdogdayspirate1

Meanwhile I’ve been busy making some boy bunting with the gorgeous pirate themed fabric I found.

yellowdogdayspirate2

I chose a light blue felt for the letters, the yellow thread of the stitches stands out nicely against it.

yellowdogdayspirate3

I love all the little details in the fabric design.

yellowdogdayspiratebutton

Some buttons add another dash of colour across the top, the blue and white stripes in keeping with the sailor(ish!) theme.

yellowdogdayspiratebutton2

With little orange buttons just because they’re little orange buttons!

yellowdogdaysfinished

And there we have it.  A pirate bunting for Captain Alex.  I hope he likes it!

yellowdogdaysbuttoncard

Remember the stash of lovely buttons I came home with?  Well here’s what I’ve been doing with some of them.  This cute heart is on it’s way to becoming a card to welcome a new baby into the world. But more of that next time…

3 thoughts on “From Blossoms to Buttons

Leave a comment